2023 HOPE Survivorship Luncheon

May 10, 2023
11:30 AM
River Oaks Country Club, 1600 River Oaks Blvd, Houston, TX 77019

We invite you to join us for the 2023 CanCare HOPE Luncheon: Celebrating Cancer Survivorship on Wednesday, May 10 at 11:30 a.m. at River Oaks Country Club.

Each year, CanCare hosts this inspirational luncheon to celebrate cancer survivors and their caregivers, as well as remember those who courageously faced cancer and are no longer with us.  We hope that you will join us and consider sponsoring this heartwarming event for this incredible mission of providing a survivor by the side of anyone facing cancer.

Luncheon Chair
Stephanie Tsuru

Honorary Chair
Frank Tsuru

Survivor Honoree
John L Nau, III
Chairman & CEO, Silver Eagle Beverages

Community Honoree
Roslyn Bazzelle Mitchell
Founder, RBM Law Group

Healthcare Honoree
Esmaeil Porsa, MD, MBA, MPH
President and CEO, Harris Health System

Luncheon Speaker
Ashley Dedmon, MPH, CHES
Director, National Breast Cancer Roundtable
Advocate, Speaker, Author, and Previvor

Host Committee Chairs
Sippi Khurana, MD
Shawntell McWilliams
Beth Wolff

Sponsors who commit prior to our print deadline of March 27, 2023 will be listed on the invitation.

If you are unable to attend the luncheon, we encourage you to sponsor a table to gift to our incredible volunteers or make a Fund the Mission gift in the honor of someone special to you. All gifts are greatly appreciated as we continue our mission to ensure no one faces cancer alone.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact events@cancare.org.

Luncheon Sponsorships
Donate to Luncheon
Raffle Tickets

Thank you to our 2023 Survivorship Luncheon Sponsors to Date!

Presenting Sponsor
Stephanie & Frank Tsuru

Radiating Inspiration Sponsors
Victoria & Parker Johnson
Bobbie Nau
John L. Nau, III
NuStar Foundation/ Greehey Family Foundation

Igniting Hope Sponsors
Houston Methodist
Donna & Norman Lewis

Guiding Light Sponsors
Tena & Tyson Faust
Sylvia & Titus Harris, III/ Sue Harris
Dr. Sippi and Ajay Khurana
Meredith Marshall/ Jordan Seff
Oceaneering International
Judy & Charles Tate
USI Southwest

Candle Lighting Sponsor
Michael Fife & Dr. Creighton Edwards

Sparking Strength Sponsors
Bank of Texas
Robert L. Boblitt, Jr.
Leslie & Val Brock
Cheryl Byington/ Shawntell McWilliams/ Beth Wolff
Lesha & Tom Elsenbrook
Karen Feld
Debbie Festari/ Brigitte Kalai
Barbara & Peter Forbes
Friends of Stephanie
Harris Health System
Hildebrand Fund
Cindy & Bob Holloway
Johnson, Deluca, Kurisky & Gould, PC
Memorial Hermann Health System
Roxann & Tim Neumann
Perry Homes
Stella Artois
Stellar Bank
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Westwood Wealth Management

Shining Faith Sponsors
Amegy Bank
Congregation Beth Yeshurun
HCA Houston Healthcare North Cypress
Val Howell
Memorial Drive Presbyterian Church
RBM Law Group, PLLC
Titan Management - Mandy Kao
Kelli and John Weinzierl
Zadok Jewelers

Thank you to our Incredible 2023 Host Committee!

Ann Ayre
Leisa Bowman
Kristy Bradshaw
Cheryl Byington
Kristen Cannon
Sandra Smith Cooper
Mel Edwards
Lesha Elsenbrook
Tena Lundquist Faust
Debbie Festari
Jane Gillis
Rochelle Griffin
Mindy & Jeff Hildebrand
Christine Johnson
Mandy Kao
Evelyn Leightman
Donna Lewis
Kelley Lubanko
Shelley Ludwick
Meredith Marshall
Sneha Merchant
Denise Monteleone
Bobbie Nau
Leila Perrin
Heidi Rockecharlie
April Salazar
Sunny Scofield
Jordan Seff
Leigh Smith
Elizabeth Stein
Ishwaria Subbiah, MD
Ileana Treviño
Phoebe Tudor
Stephanie von Stein Schusterman
Megan Vondra
Kelli Weinzierl
Kathy Wells
Michael Wiesenthal
Cynthia Wolff


Golf Team Sponsorships- SOLD OUT!!
Tournament Sponsorships
(non-golfing sponsorships)
Fund the Mission
Can't join us, but want to support the cause? Make a donation!

Thank you to our Sponsors!


Zorich Family Foundation


Johnny Carrabba Family Restaurants
Stryker Fuels


Yvonne & Tim Conklin
Robert Harris
Sylvia and Titus Harris, III/ Latipac Commercial, Inc.
Infinity Hydrocarbons, LLC/ Karen & Wade Jones
Michael Taff and Chris Brown
Texon, LP
White & Case, LLP


Central Bank
The H.G. Ash Foundation
Houston Methodist


Andrew Bean & Peter Selber
Will Doctor
First Horizon Bank
Frost Bank
Elizabeth & Cullen Kappler
Memorial Hermann Health System
Shearman & Sterling LLP
Stratford America
Tri Coastal Trading
Nancy & Tommy Tucker
Aaron Wolf & Tyler Harris


The Welden Granger Family


Childress Capital Advisors
Johnson, Deluca, Kurisky & Gould, P.C.
The Mission Companies
Oceaneering International
Village Medical


Barbara & Peter Forbes
J Squared Family Foundation
Steve Lindley
Galen B and Stephen M Reckling

Thank you to our 30th Annual CanCare Classic Committee!
Titus Harris, III, Honorary Chair Cullen Kappler, Honorary Chair Jeff Zinn, Honorary Chair
Mark Holmes Taylor Landry Trey Lewis
Michael Wiesenthal Aaron Wolf