30th Anniversary HOPE Survivorship Luncheon

May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
11:30 AM
River Oaks Country Club, 1600 River Oaks Blvd, Houston, TX 77019

We invite you to join us for CanCare's 30th Anniversary HOPE Survivorship Luncheon on Thursday, May 23 at 11:30 a.m. at River Oaks Country Club.

Each year, CanCare hosts this inspirational luncheon to celebrate cancer survivors and their caregivers, as well as remember those who courageously faced cancer and are no longer with us.  We hope that you will join us and consider sponsoring this heartwarming event for this incredible mission of providing a survivor by the side of anyone facing cancer.

Luncheon Speaker
Peter WT Pisters, MD, MHCM
President, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Luncheon Chairs
Phoebe & Bobby Tudor

Luncheon Honorary Chairs
Stephanie & Frank Tsuru

Survivor Honoree
Vijay Goradia
Founder, Goradia Capital LLC

Community Honoree
Sippi Khurana, MD

Corporate Honoree
Amerapex/ Brigitte & Bashar Kalai

Host Committee Chairs
Kristy Bradshaw
Martha Finger
Kelli Weinzierl

Sponsors who commit prior to our print deadline of April 5, 2024 will be listed on the invitation.

If you are unable to attend the luncheon, we encourage you to sponsor a table to gift to our incredible volunteers or make a Fund the Mission gift in the honor of our Speaker, Chairs, Honorees, or someone special to you. All gifts are greatly appreciated as we continue our mission to ensure no one faces cancer alone.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact events@cancare.org.

Luncheon Sponsorships
Donate to Luncheon


Golf Team Sponsorships- SOLD OUT!!
Tournament Sponsorships
(non-golfing sponsorships)
Fund the Mission
Can't join us, but want to support the cause? Make a donation!

Thank you to our Sponsors!


Zorich Family Foundation


Johnny Carrabba Family Restaurants
Stryker Fuels


Yvonne & Tim Conklin
Robert Harris
Sylvia and Titus Harris, III/ Latipac Commercial, Inc.
Infinity Hydrocarbons, LLC/ Karen & Wade Jones
Michael Taff and Chris Brown
Texon, LP
White & Case, LLP


Central Bank
The H.G. Ash Foundation
Houston Methodist


Andrew Bean & Peter Selber
Will Doctor
First Horizon Bank
Frost Bank
Elizabeth & Cullen Kappler
Memorial Hermann Health System
Shearman & Sterling LLP
Stratford America
Tri Coastal Trading
Nancy & Tommy Tucker
Aaron Wolf & Tyler Harris


The Welden Granger Family


Childress Capital Advisors
Johnson, Deluca, Kurisky & Gould, P.C.
The Mission Companies
Oceaneering International
Village Medical


Barbara & Peter Forbes
J Squared Family Foundation
Steve Lindley
Galen B and Stephen M Reckling

Thank you to our 30th Annual CanCare Classic Committee!
Titus Harris, III, Honorary Chair Cullen Kappler, Honorary Chair Jeff Zinn, Honorary Chair
Mark Holmes Taylor Landry Trey Lewis
Michael Wiesenthal Aaron Wolf